job bank

And The Award Goes To...

Category: Member-Features, Events

And The Award Goes To… 

The Awards Gala & Annual Meeting is a prestigious and honored tradition at the Home Builders Association of Fargo-Moorhead. We throw a party to recognize the building industry’s most engaged members!

Award nominees are carefully reviewed by committees that weigh each candidates' community involvement, participation in the Association and beyond. The recipients were revealed and celebrated last night!

Congratulations to all the nominees and recipients of last night’s most prestigious awards.

Builder Volunteer of the Year

Dustin Murray, Dustin Murray Construction

Associate Volunteer of the Year

Monica Hart, Monica Hart Interior Design, Inc.

BEAM (Builders Engaging Associate Members)

Krueger Construction, Inc.

Home Builders Care Volunteer of the Year

Sylvia Lunski, Design Direction, Inc.

Extra Mile Award

Aaron Kochmann, Kochmann Brothers Homes, Inc.

Top Recruiter

John Gunkelman, Dakota Construction of Fargo, Inc.

As part of the glitz and glamour of the night, members and guests dressed in their best for the red carpet. It was a chance to celebrate and shine, plus possibly win the coveted “best dressed” award, which went to Lucinda Goetz, F.F. Fisher Sales & Leasing.

HBA of F-M also revealed newly elected board members for 2019: Devin Gaard, Hektner-Lybeck-Erickson Insurance; Eric Miller, Town & Country Credit Union; and David Reid, Radiant Homes. Dan Parrow, ISR Homes, will also join the board this fall as a future presidential appointment.

Not only was it an evening of award celebrations, but a cheers to the Home Builders Care of F-M Foundation’s 25th anniversary. The Foundation awarded $16,000 in scholarships to students from surrounding educational institutions, gave away the second annual Home Builders Care Volunteer of the Year award and ended the evening with a champagne toast led by current and past trustees and presidents.